Happy New Year!

Standard

Shame on me!  I have not written to you all since August!

While I do apologize and ask for your patience, I will explain that I was on-and-off sick, busy, just getting by physically from summer on, just having enough stamina to get the garden taken care of…and then December was here already and I got sick.

Hats off to my family that I’m even alive to write this today.  My sister had a hunch…and she and my son decided to check up on me, wake me up even though they didn’t want to disturb me.  

I couldn’t wake up.  I don’t know to this day what caused me to go to the hospital to be kept alive in a medically-induced coma for eight days.  I may never know.  But, there it is, with all of that drama falling to my poor family.  I got through that, got home, only to be spun around and sent right back to the hospital for clots going from leg to lung, for the rest of the month of December. 

To make a long story short….I am alive, thanks to my family and the amazing medical teams over at Griffin Hospital.  I feel a lot better, but will need a little physical therapy for my legs, which really want to stay asleep.  

So!  I’m alive.  I’m back in WordPress, saying Happy New Year to all of you…and I’ll return a lot sooner to talk about gardening and crochet, tomatoes and toys.

And a brand new Amaryllis that will be getting photographed very soon.

Happy New Year, Everyone!  I’ve missed you!

 

3 responses »

  1. Thank you, Mtetar. It’s so good to hear from you! Yes, thanks to God, and my family, I am alive and on the mend. There is not a day that goes by that I don’t send up a thank you prayer.

Leave a Reply

