I….Love….Etsy.

Standard

Gentle readers, my affinity for crochet tools is still alive, fat and happy.  I found an Etsy (don’t you just adore Etsy?!?!?) shop that sells the coolest, happiest crochet hooks and knitting needles, I couldn’t leave the shop without putting in a custom order!

The name of the shop is DotDotSmile, and the owner’s name is Kelli.  Kelli sells the sweetest polymer clay-embellished knitting needles and crochet hooks, and also, hand-made knitting notions and other cool cuteness. She’s a great gal, with quite a nice array of hand-made knit and crochet tools.

You would think that the clay tops would throw off the weight or balance, but that isn’t the case.  The tools I bought feel beautiful in my hand, smooth and perfectly balanced.  I bought bamboo, so they’re also superbly light-weight and warm in the hand.

My sister is a huge, life-long Dr. Who fan, and one of her favorite things is the Tardis.  Lo and behold, Kelli has a set right there in her shop!  You know, I had to buy them.  When I got them home, they feel so good in my hand, I want to learn how to hand knit!

How cool are these sci-fi knitting gems!!!

tardis needles 02

tardis needles 01 

Now, me, I have a life-long love of all things fiber, as you know…and cows…and clowns.  I love clowns!  Apologies to those I just creeped out, but there it is.  I will be seeing Kelli for a Cow-embellished hook.  And why not?  A Clown-Cow!  It can be done, Kids.  This little guy was a custom order!

clown cro hook

Yes!  This is that size-G Tunisian hook I needed!  I am, of course, still using the little one I made, on another project, but I started using this the very next day after I got it in the mail.  Smoooooth and balanced, warm…everything you can want in a hook, and the Happy-Fun Factor is, shall we say…off the hook!

Of course, staying on task is a challenge now, as I have to stop frequently and gaze at my little grinning clown…

Isn’t he the bomb?!?!?!?

clown cro hook detail

Now,  you have the links, you even have a widget in my side bar!  If you’re in the market for a cool new crochet or knitting tool, stitch marker, needle threader, or cool desk goo-gaw, go see Kelli.  Turn around is fast!  You’ll have your new toy in short order.

Have some FUN today!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

