I Think I Can! I Think I Can!

Standard

Oooooooo!  Our Lady Amaryllis is sooooo close! 

I would have bet money that this plant would have bloomed over night last night, and it’s a good thing I didn’t.  She’s trying!  

And, apparently, she’s determined to take her time and do it right.

“I’m gettin’ my bloom on!” She proudly proclaims.  “I’m almost ready to shine!”

Lady Amaryllis, I tend to respectfully disagree.  I think that, right now, you are as shiny as a new penny!

Look at our gal!  Now, I’m not so willing to bet that she’ll “get her bloom on” tonight, but I won’t be surprised if she does.  

2013-02-01 18.33.10

 

Stay tuned!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

