I’ve Been Nominated For A Sunshine Award!

Standard

DanialleJoe has graciously and generously nominated me for a Sunshine Award!

sunshine-award

 

The Sunshine Blog award is an award given to bloggers by other bloggers. It is given to “bloggers who are positive and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”.

This is so flattering!!!!

And, what are the rules and protocols for accepting such an award?

As with other, similar awards, there are rules, which are:

1) Include the award Logo(s) in a post or in your blog.
 2) Answer 10 questions about your self. 
 3) Nominate 10 to 12 other fabulous bloggers. 
 4) Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blog, letting them know they are nominated. 
 5) Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

Easy-Peasy! 

Now, I don’t know if there are ten new things I can say about me, so I’ll probably repeat myself here…a lot.

First of all, as you can all see…I love using ellipses in my writing.  This drives editors nuts.  Sorry, Kids…I love them.

I love my family.  My family is cool.

I’m a simple gal with what I call a “Crayola mentality.”  Sure, I can get deep…I simply prefer not to, especially in my blog.  I like to keep things light here.  If I ever decide to express my deepest thoughts in a blog, I promise to open a new blog just for the heavy stuff.

I love color!  From simple whites to black and white, to everything in between, I love to mix colors and textures in just about everything I do, from needlework to gardening.

My two favorite mediums are yarn and dirt.  I like all the other mediums, too, from paint to markers, pencils (colored, of course) and rocks.  In my garden, I plant vegetables not only for usefulness, but also for an explosion of colors and shapes.

I plant stuff in my garden that I don’t use.  My hot peppers grow all summer long…and I don’t eat them.  I plant them for color and shape, and for gifts.  At the end of the season, I make hot sauce and give it all away.  Growing the plants, helping them thrive is its own reward, and making my family smile with the harvest is my personal reward.

I consider myself affectionate, friendly and loyal…and just selfish enough to strike a balance.

My favorite thing to crochet is a toy.

My favorite thing to grow…this one is hard.  I guess it’s a toss up between a tomato and a Dahlia, but last summer’s banana plant might just take over the #1 spot next season.

Lastly…uh-oh!  Getting deep here!  I’m a liberal Democrat.  For those of you who just said, “Harrumph!”  let’s just agree to disagree, shall we?

Now comes the really fun part!  I get to nominate other bloggers, whose blogs I have enjoyed reading!

I have thoroughly enjoyed my visits to “Projects By Mtetar, whose pics of her beloved grand daughter bring a ray of sunshine right through my monitor.

Berit Renser is new to blogging, and new to Photoshop, and putting up some really incredible photography!

Crayons And Milk is great fun. This blogger knits the cutest toys, and has a talented pooch that takes all of her photographs for her site. COOL!

Hook Knit Spin is a beautiful blog that celebrates my favorites pastimes of gardening and yarn.  What a flair for color!

You know I can’t leave out DanielleJoe. It seems redundant that I’m nominating a blogger who nominated me as part of receiving her Sunshine Award, but…I can’t pass up DaniellaJoe. I LOVE her blog! It’s always fun, and always informative.

Another blog that I adore is G-Ma Ellen’s Crochet Corner. Ellen is a very cool, very talented lady, whose blog is always a pleasure to read.

ddLoLLyBabE is a talented knitter with a beautiful blog, and is a lot of fun to talk to.

Swapping Howdies is Birgit’s site over at Blogspot. What a talent! and what a sweet lady!

For the gardener, there is a wealth of great information, and a thoroughly enjoyable read, at Town And Country Gardening.   There is information here for everything from simple vegetable growing to hog farming, and if there’s food recall happening out there somewhere, he’s probably got the info posted on his site.

Last but certainly not least, I have come to love visiting “My Beautiful Things.” Here is a blog written by an ecclectic free spirit, and always a joy to read.

Click on some links and enjoy some of these blogs! I have yet to write to these folks and let them know they’ve been nominated, so I’d better get to it.

Sadly, I first have to do some dishes…The darn things have not figured out how to do themselves yet, even though I have explained it to them time and time again.  I think those dishes are just being lazy.

About schmoozelfleugen

I'm just simple gal who loves loves cartoons, gardening, hockey, writing, painting, doodling, crocheting, anything else that involves yarn, hanging with family and friends, laughter, and running with scissors.

16 responses »

  1. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger « crayons and milk

  2. T H A N.K YOU, Wendy for being the second person to Nominate me for the Sunshine Award. I’m truly Blessed for this, and at the same time is a quite a Surprise. Presently, I don’t have a computer, but as soon as I can get to a Computer, I will be posting my Nominees. Thank you for always caring to stop by with a comment. Be Blessed, Mtetar

  3. Have not heard, but I’m going to check that out right now.
    I’m doing the Math, and…their shipping is outstanding, but when compared to the price of yarn anywhere else, it balances out. I just have to bite down and order.

Leave a Reply

