Fractal Time!

Standard

I love fractals.  I love the colors, the textures, the abstract nature of it all…I even dig the Math, even though I have no clue about it all.  I like to look at the formulas, and see what they become after the computer does its fairy thing and renders that Math into a finished picture.

Magic!

I have a bunch of fractal programs hanging out on my computer, and take them out to play from time to time.  which program?  I let the wind take me.  My favorites?  Apophysis, Chaoscope, and fractal Explorer.  They’re easy, they’re fun, and best of all, they’re all freebies!

I’ll just post a couple today, give you all somehing to gaze at.  Feel free to grab them, save them print them..they make great note cards!  All I ask is that you don’t claim them as yours and sell them.

This one came from Fractal Explorer…it was, as they all are, a happy accident.  That they’re all happy accidents is what makes them so cool!  Imagine yourself walking into the entry…into swirling colors, cool breezes, a cascade of soft sounds…

4 responses »

  1. Thank you, Chauncey! Again, apologies for taking so long with the replies. I finally figured out how to read and respond to comments. Maybe this old dog can learn a few new tricks!

    Thanks again, I really appreciate your kind response.
    Wendy

  2. Thank you, Stephanie! I appreciate the kindness!! I do apologize for taking so long to reply. I’m new to blogs, and didn’t know how to look at, edit, reply to, etc. Finally found it, now I know.
    Tnanks again!
    Wendy

Leave a Reply

